Making Eid Cards

Our wonderful month of mercy, Ramadan is upon us.  As I do every year, I am making greetings to sell at our local Mosque for donation.  And in wake of the recent events, I felt I needed to show that even though I am Muslim I am also an American.  An epiphany came to me and I conjured a card that shows my Islamic holiday of Eid, which is the day after the month long fast ends, while displaying my American pride.  Let me know what you think…. 20160618_01064420160618_011959_wm

I stamped the Eid Mubarak sentiment in Glacier White embossing powder by Nuvo from So Suzy Stamps and then heat embossed it.  I then used So Suzy Stamps Ink Bites to color this card in Petunia Pink and Timeless Turquoise.  Backed with gold paper (because Salima cannot have any card not have any bling)  A little gold accent with Nuvo drops.

2 thoughts on “Making Eid Cards

Comments are closed.